About Us

Initiated in 2001, CMS VATVARAN continues its endeavour to create awareness and engagement on complex environment and wildlife issues through the powerful medium of films. Through its 10 competitive film festivals and various other film competitions (as on 2020), it has received more than 3500 films from across India and across the world. Through rigorous process of peer review and Jury process around 750 films have been shortlisted and nominated for the prestigious CMS VATAVARAN Awards.
Read More


Ajay Bedi, Vijay Bedi
Divya Bhardwaj
Jalal Ud Din Baba
Umesh Malan
Kaelyn Maehara
Andreas Ewels
Devshree Nath


This repository contains copyrighted material the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright creator. In accord with our non-profit mission, we are making such materials available to advance understanding environmental issues. Materials included in this repository are taken from the entries to CMS VATAVARAN film competitions, and authors do not take responsibility of reproduction or completion of the information. If you wish to use the copyrighted material from this site for the purposes of your own that go beyond fair use, you must obtain permission from the copyright owner of the materials.